Organisation Structure

The Department of Biomedical Sciences is structured in six institutes and covers the subjects of

  • Medical Biochemistry
  • Biophysics
  • (Patho-)Physiology
  • Pharmacology and Toxicology (including Clinical Pharmacology and Aquatic Ecotoxicology)
  • Genetics (including Animal Breeding and Biotechnology, Molecular Genetics, Population Genetics, Transgenetics)
  • Laboratory Animal Sciences
  • Bioinformatics and Biostatistics

The department is also responsible for two platforms:

and houses two outstation institutions:


Einrichtungen des Departments

To top


Further Information