Skip to main content

Campus-wide ultra-low temperature freezers (-80°C)

At VetCore it is now possible to store samples, enzymes, etc. in ultra-low temperature freezers at -80°C. This offer is especially intended for units that do not have sufficient ultra-low freezing capacities themselves, but it can also be used as a backup.

There are slots for single cryoboxes (81 Eppis) or whole racks (20 cryoboxes). For special sizes please contact Martin Hofer.

These ultracoolers are compressor-free units made by Stirling Ultracold, whose major advantage is the Free Piston cooling system, which results in significant electricity savings and CO2 reduction. This is especially important for the environmental protection efforts in the course of the EMAS environmental management of the Vetmeduni Vienna.

Application form

Fees

  • Storage fees: An annual storage fee of 5 € is charged per cryobox. (there is a discount for larger quantities)
  • Cryoboxes can be purchased at cost price of 3,20 € / pc.

 

Info and contact

Martin Hofer; +43 1 250 77 3152
VetCore-Freezers@vetmeduni.ac.at

 

ATTENTION!

The storage and collection of samples is only possible together with a VetCore employee in order to keep the door opening times as short as possible and to minimize the risk of mix-ups. This serves to protect all samples stored in the freezer, even though absolute safety can naturally never be achieved.
 
The ultra-low temperature freezers are electronically monitored (ZLT) and are connected to the university's emergency power system. Furthermore, a replacement unit is available in case of equipment failure. VetCore does not assume any liability for technical failures.
 
It is forbidden to knowingly store material that is hazardous to health, especially human pathogenic substances!

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Skip to main content

Campusweite Ultratiefkühlkapazitäten (-80°C)

Am VetCore besteht ab sofort die Möglichkeit Proben, Enzyme, etc. in Ultratiefkühlschränken bei -80°C einzulagern. Dieses Angebot ist im Besonderen gedacht für Einheiten, die selbst über keine ausreichenden Ultratiefkühlkapazitäten verfügen, es kann aber auch als Backup genutzt werden.

Verfügbar sind Stellplätze für einzelne Kryoboxen (81 Eppis) oder ganze Racks (20 Kryoboxen). Für Sonderformate bitte bei Martin Hofer anfragen.

Bei den Ultratiefkühlgeräten handelt es sich um kompressorfreie Systeme der Firma Stirling Ultracold, deren großer Vorteil in dem Free Piston Kühlsystem besteht, welches zu einer erheblichen Stromersparnis und CO2-Reduktion führt. Das ist besonders für die Umweltschutzbemühungen im Zuge des EMAS-Umweltmanagements der Vetmeduni Vienna von Bedeutung.

 

Infos und Kontakt

Martin Hofer; +43 1 250 77 3152
VetCore-Freezers@vetmeduni.ac.at

Antragsformular

 

Gebühren

  • Stellkosten: Pro Kryobox wird eine jährliche Einlagerungsgebühr von 5 € eingehoben. (bei größeren Mengen gibt es Rabatt)
     
  • Kryoboxen können zum Selbstkostenpreis von 3,20 € / St bezogen werden.

 

ACHTUNG!

  • Die Probeneinlagerung und -entnahme ist nur zusammen mit einem VetCore-Mitarbeiter möglich, damit die Türöffnungszeiten möglichst kurzgehalten werden und die Gefahr von Verwechslungen minimiert wird. Das dient dem Schutz aller in dem Freezer eingelagerter Proben, auch wenn eine hundertprozentige Sicherheit naturgemäß nie erreicht werden kann.
     
  • Die Ultratiefkühlschränke werden elektronisch überwacht (ZLT) und sind ans Notstromsystem der Universität angeschlossen. Weiters steht ein Ersatzgerät bereit, falls es zu einem Geräteausfall kommen sollte. Für dennoch auftretende technische Gebrechen übernimmt VetCore keinerlei Haftung.
     
  • Es ist verboten wissentlich gesundheitsgefährdendes Material, insbesondere humanpathogene Stoffe, einzulagern!