The Senate of the University of Veterinary Medicine, Vienna is the highest collegial body in which university professors, university lecturers, academic and general university staff members as well as students are represented. All members and deputy members are elected into office for three years. The duties and organisation of the Senate are governed by the Universities Act 2002 § 25.



Univ.-Prof. Veronika Sexl
T +43 1 25077-2910
E-Mail to Veronika Sexl



Dr.rer.nat. Sabina Hammer
T +43 1 25077-2754
E-Mail to Sabina Hammer


Members of the Senate

Professors in the Senate for the Period WS 2019/2020 until SS 2022:


Alternate Member

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Veronika Sexl

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Matthias Müller

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Elena Pohl

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Christian Schlötterer

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Monika Ehling-Schulz

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Herwig Grimm

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Anja Joachim

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Hans Tillmann Rümenapf

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Andrea Ladinig

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Annemarie Käsbohrer

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Qendrim Zebeli

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Martin Wagner

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Florien Jenner

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Jessica Cavallieri

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Iwan Burgener

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Paula Menzies-Larenza

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Leonida Fusani

Prof. Dr. Friederike Range

University lecturers and scientific staff for research und teaching in the Senate for the Period 2019/2020 until SS 2022:


  • Ao.Univ.-Prof. Dr. Florian Buchner
  • Priv.-Doz. Dr. Eva Eberspächer
  • Dr. Sabine Hammer
  • Dr. Lukas Schwarz

Alternate Member:

  • Dr. Christina Braum
  • Ao.Univ.-Prof. Dr. Dieter Klein
  • Ao.Univ.-Prof. Dipl.ECVO Dr. Barbara Nell
  • Dr. Michael Willmann

General staff in the Senate for the Period 2019/2020 until SS 2022:


  • Kurt Wimmer

Alternate Member:

  • Mag. Michaela Pirker
  • Karin Zanghellini

Office of the Senate

Felizitas Delueg MSc.
T +43 1 25077-1108
E-Mail to Felizitas Delueg